President Biden has named Richard Glick to serve as Chair of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC).  The action was announced on the morning of the President’s first full-day in office, January 21.  Glick, a Democrat, has been a FERC Commissioner since 2017 and has supported positions advocated by ABRA and its member organizations. The Commission for now remains composed of 3 Republicans (former Chair Neil Chatterjee, most recent Chair James Danley and new Commissioner Mark Christie) and 2 Democrats (Glick and new Commissioner Allison Clements).  Commissioner Chatterjee’s term expires June 30, 2021 and he is expected to be replaced by a Democrat.

President Biden appoints new FERC Chair
Tagged on: