Allen Johnson of the Eight-Rivers Council in Pocahontas County, WV, has been re-elected as Chair of the Board of Directors of the Allegheny-Blue Ridge Alliance (ABRA) for 2019.  Other officers re-elected at the Board’s end-of-the-year meeting on December 14 were: Kate Boyle, Appalachian Voices, Vice Chair; Larry Thomas, West Virginia Highlands Conservancy, Treasurer; and Lewis Freeman, Highlanders for Responsible Development, Secretary.  Continuing as Board members in 2019 are: Greg Buppert, Southern Environmental Law Center; Joe Lovett, Appalachian Mountain Advocates; Nancy Sorrells, Augusta County Alliance; Rick Webb, Dominion Pipeline Monitoring Coalition; and Kate Wofford, Alliance for the Shenandoah Valley.  Richard Brooks of the Cowpasture River Preservation Association was also elected as a member of the Board.  Lewis Freeman will continue serving as the Executive Director of ABRA.

ABRA Board of Directors Elects Officers, New Member for 2019
Tagged on: